Management of The Club  

The Executive Committee meets monthly to deal with all club matters โ€“ business, financial, competition and coaching. Once a year all club members are entitled to attend the annual general meeting. At this meeting, the election of new Officers and the Executive Committee are proposed and voted upon.

The Wirral Metro Committee 

Chairperson – Mark Sopp 
Head Coach – Martin Brooks
Welfare Officer – Kate Hytner
Vice Chairperson –  Ian Horton
Treasurer – Craig Pickering
Secretary – Irene Harwood
Meet Secretary –
SwimMark / Club Network – Shane Gidman
Membership Secretary- Laura Horton
Committee Member – Angie Taylor
Committee Member – Sarah McDonald
Fundraising Co-ordinator – Tony Foran
Marketing – Jon Whyte
If you have any welfare concerns regarding any swimmer or other members of the club, then in the first instance please contact our club welfare officer at If that is not possible or you wish to speak to somebody urgently then please call the Swim England Welfare helpline on 0808 100 4001.
"Will We Need a Mask" Christmas Gala is now full

At 11.00 pm on 10th October 2021, due to unprecedented demand, the Wirral Metro "Will We Need a Mask" Christmas Gala is now full. Accepted Entries will be sent out over the next 48 hours.ย More information will follow in due course